Scrambled Eggs and Mexican Kicks

WOoOoOT!
I’m home alone! my parents left at 6.10 thursday morning (that evening I threw a party for my friends, it was well fun :D) for rome, and they’re not returning till monday evening/night :D

also, that means I have to make my own dinner. I’m not such a good cook, and a HUGE fan of scrambled eggs. So, here’s a recipe to make scrambled-eggs-nienke-style :D (pictures of my art (my food) included =] )

shopping list:
* eggs

yeah you really don’t need to buy anything more than eggs :P for the rest of the ingredients, you open up the fridge and take some random leftovers. you ALWAYS have some, and pretty much everything tastes good in scrambled eggs. For my little work of art, I took the leftovers of yesterday: small baked potatoes with vegetables and a bit of pork, that I cooked in a wok.
also, we ate chinese on the day before yesterday, and my parents bought a 2-person meal. which is WAY too much for 3 people :P I took the egg-rolls and chopped them, put em in a bowl together with the other leftovers, and cracked 3 eggs (I was damn hungry!)
then I stirred it, and it looked like this:
Photobucket
Yeah, looks like barf, I agree :P

then you pour this stuff into a large pan
Photobucket

that you put on the fire with some butter.

use a wooden spatle (yeah I think this is not the right word, but I can’t be bothered with looking on wikipedia for the correct word xD) to scramble the egg after you’ve let it sizzle for a minute or so.

Photobucket
:o

Pour some seasoning on your egg (or not, if you’re a pussy)
I chose Cajun seasoning, everything tastes better with cajun! <3
It’s quite spicy though, so don’t put too much on your egg, unless you like the feeling of your mouth being on fire :P

when you think it’s finished (make sure all of the egg is cooked, you don’t wanna get ill!) just throw it on a plate, grab a fork/knife/spoon and OMNOMNOM!

Photobucket

and this is what my plate looked like when I was finished:
Photobucket
yes I was at the computer while eating, fuck yeah, no parents to moan about that :P
oh, and the drink you see on the photo, is called ‘Mexican Kick’ (I invented it!)
a mix of a bit of tequila (hence the mexican) with energy drink (hence the KICK xD) :D
it tastes sooooo good and the state of hyper-tipsyness is awesome :D

and as a dessert…
Photobucket
ICECREAM!
also, a random drawing. not confident with it at all, the left eye looks good though. and I tried a bit of a new thing for the mouth, but not sure if I like it yet.

well, there you go! a cheap-ass student meal :D just take some leftovers from your parents and buy yourself some eggs, then you’re finished :D

also, a few other drawings:
Photobucket
shy/scared boy, tried to draw a body this time too.. I’m not good at it >.<
the proportions are WAY off, but, all together, I think it doesn’t even look that bad. and the boy’s face is sooo cute! it’s a bit different now though, after I took the picture I made some changes :P added some shading and made a pattern on the tshirt. might post it someday xD

Photobucket
yeah, college is fun xD tried some things to see how they looked; pretty funny xD

Photobucket
GOGGIE!

Photobucket
made during a meeting (a)

wow, this is a pretty long post, and I liked writing this :)
I’ll try to do it more often :)

BUT it sucks to write things with no one reading it. so I ask all of you, reading this, to link my blog, spam spam spam it!
I might make a spam-banner someday :)
I want traffic!

2 Responses to “Scrambled Eggs and Mexican Kicks”

  1. LISELOTTE WANTS SOME MEXICAN KICK!! :D

    • It’s great, just great :D
      if you bring tequila, I’ll have the glasses, ice (I think i’d even taste better with ice) and energydrink ready :D

Leave a Reply

